The Slingshot Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been web searching for days but I dont see my particular issue being addressed. Most of what I read is about OTF causing hand slap on the return. Here is my issue and knowing near nothing about slingshots .. well I hope someone can give me a few ideas on what I might be doing wrong.

I only started shooting aslingshot about 3 weeks ago for my first time and I am shooting with Scout LT, Through the Forks and using what I have come to understand is a full pinch grip? I am using primarily baked clay 3/8 balls as ammo. I am very consistent at 8-12 yds on a 3" target and can manage a few shots in a row from out to 15 yds.

I am a long time handgun and rifle shooter but I shoot and have shot more handgun than rifle over the years so I keep a firm forward grip with my last three fingers wraped around the handle of slingshot. I hold that firm grip through the shot. I dont twist the pouch and I dont have and havent had a single frame hit.

but

Somewhere along the line I am getting consistently slapped on my forefinger to the point its a pretty nasty bruise. What a weird place to get slapped? I am thinking it cant be on the bands way out since I am making good solid hits so .. is it on the return? Is the pouch coming back and hitting me there?

Doesnt happen if I shoot over the top but .. the TTF sight picture is so natural for me I would hate to try and change it. Any help or advice would be appreciated!!
Alex

·
Registered
17 Posts