The Slingshot Forums banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
I might give this a go 3D printed, I only have tubular rubber available, is there any modifications I should make to make the tubes easier to attach? I include the STL file for any others that are interested, traced from Joerg's drawing.

Specifically I would like to attach a pseudo tapered tube (doubled up on the fork side).

Edit: apparently I can only attach images. PM me I suppose if you need the file.

·
1,543 Posts
I tried making one a few hours ago out of a 3/8" thick piece of HDPE. This is my first attempt at making a slingshot frame and it's pretty comfortable. The only real problem with this is the way the handle looks. Any suggestions on how I can fix this?
HDPE is a bitch to finish.

This video might help
<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/FJDckA70u58" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

·
Registered
40 Posts
I couldn't just make one. I like this shooter a lot. Tight design, very pocketable. Got a bit of hand slap on my index finger while shooting "brace style " . I modified my grip and no slap after that. Found the grip a little small for shooting "hammer grip" but after a few shots I thought it worked ok. Great design. Thanks again

·
Registered
3 Posts
HDPE is a bitch to finish.

This video might help
<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/FJDckA70u58" allowfullscreen="" width="854" height="480" frameborder="0"></iframe>
Thanks. I'll probably use this method in the future but for now I just want a fairly functional and decent looking (at least imo) slingshot that didn't have an arm-brace. So I just did this; opinons?

Attachments

·
Registered
3 Posts
Sorry about the picture quality btw, I have no way of getting a good one with my phone with it's near irremovable case. I just added electrical tape to the handle, drilled a few pilot holes, put nails in the edges of the prongs, and put office rubber around them to keep it in.

·
Registered