Slingshot Request

Discussion in 'One of a kind' started by jnmbhj, Jan 28, 2014.

1. jnmbhj

jnmbhj Slingshots FTW

Does anyone have a rambone, moorhammer or any other low fork comfortable grip. I am just looking for something that is not expensive. I don't need any fancy wood or nice designs, as I am just a slingshot beginner. I am looking for a slingshot under $25. Also please post a picture. Thanks

2. Jeremy

Jeremy Senior member who totally rocks a pink Scout! Pink

If you are in north America, check out Simple Shot. If you are in Europe, check out the forums official store.

3. Withak

Withak aka Whitehawk!

I'm not sure if you're going to find one for that price. You'd be better off saving a bit more and buying a Rambone if that's really what you want. You may also consider a slightly different style - Bill Hayes makes several models for right at $25 plus shipping. They're worth looking at. I've got one of his models, they are tough as nails.

http://www.pocketpredator.com/two.html

4. MBoy

MBoy New Member

ImageUploadedBySlingshot Forum1390980719.353776.jpg it is a natural Moore hammer design sling shot I could sell it for £10?

5. MBoy

MBoy New Member

Ps please private message me if Ur interested

6. jnmbhj

jnmbhj Slingshots FTW

I MSGed you.

7. AngelicScars

AngelicScars MILF of the board

A moorehammer is for more experienced shooters, you might want to look into something like the rambone or a scout. If you aren't willing to invest a decent amount of money into a slingshot, then why take up the hobby?

Oh and let me point out that you need to keep your story straight.
    Here, you said you were a beginner shooter. In another thread you've said you were a good shot and you've shot an apple off a guy's head. :rolleyes:
    Now, you are looking for a slingshot.

So, are you a beginner looking for your first slingshot or are you an experienced shooter looking to add to your collection?

Last edited: Jan 30, 2014
  8. VWscooby

VWscooby Senior Member