My selfmade once^^

Discussion in 'Show off your homemades!' started by Maulwurfsurfer, May 15, 2013.

1. Maulwurfsurfer

Maulwurfsurfer Junior Member

I thought befor i make a new Thread for every SS i make i just open this Thread whitch i update when i made a new one.

So since i'm totally new in this don't judge me too hard^^

My first one is finish, i made "The Dragon". I thought this would be a easy SS, good for a first try.
    Well i think it is not too bad...
    All i used is a little manuell saw a rasp and sandpaper.
    I painted it w/ "Lack-Lasur" (don't know what it's called in english)

In the secound pic u can see the fork. and somehow i hit it with the pouch i guess, does anybody know what i can do aganist this?
    My theory is that the bands are not exact the same length.

The last pic is my second project. the Sideshooter. i started a couple days ago. haven't have that much time yet.
    But now i use a "Drehmel" for that. That makes it alot easier and faster.
    Offcurse i will upload a pic when its done.

Keep it up

Attached Files:

Last edited: May 15, 2013
  2. Maulwurfsurfer

Oh and i would like to know what kind of oils u guys use to make ur SS look natural but shiny? ^^
    I would like to only oil the second one and not to paint it.

THX for your help

3. onnod

onnod Im from Holland, isnt that weird?

4. Achso_42

Achso_42 Senior Member

Nice start, do you know what kind of wood that is?

If you don't have linseed oil, use teak oil.

5. Maulwurfsurfer

Its multiplex. Both the same wood. Just painted the finish one.
    I think I'm gonna buy some linseedoil. Its cheap and almost everywhere available.

6. Thistle

Thistle RESIGNED

Maulwurfsurfer, no "hard" judgement here. Just lots of encouragement and enjoyment.

Very, very nice work on both of these. I'm impressed that these are your first. [​IMG]