My 1st one ever made ;)

Discussion in 'Show off your homemades!' started by slawek, May 31, 2013.

1. slawek

slawek New Member

Hi all. This is my first time ever made slingshot. I know its not perfect, well maybe not even good compared to all what i can see on this forum but there it goes.
    [​IMG]

I made it out of two pieces of 9mm plywood glued together since i cant find anywhere 18mm. Its not finished yet still need some final touch like place to attach rubbers etc.

My question is how long should rubbers be ? i really have no idea. Already bought some theraband gold and waiting till it come so have a little time to ask some questions :)

If u can give me any suggestions how to make batter ones i will appreciate. I dont have many tools yet. This one is made with 1 saw 1 file and a few sandpaper sheets.

2. Tysonspapa

Tysonspapa New Member

its good, slingshots dont need to be fancy to work.

3. onnod

onnod Im from Holland, isnt that weird?

Nice, search google for: thera band calculator, there should be a link to the slingshotchannel site where (allmost) everything is explained

4. slawek

slawek New Member

Well i just wanted to make something simply as i like simply things. More simple, less things to break ;) also iam wondering if this 18mm can handle double rubberbands and will not break and slap my face ? how long to make them ? is this depends on my height, and how long arms i have ? i dont think i will try to shoot "butterfly" style ;)

Quote:
    <table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset"> Originally Posted by onnod [​IMG]
    Nice, search google for: thera band calculator, there should be a link to the slingshotchannel site where (allmost) everything is explained
    </td> </tr> </tbody></table>
    thx, found it :)

Last edited: May 31, 2013
  5. Brazilviking

Brazilviking Thread Hijacker