Introducing - The Slant v1.2 [seljan]

Discussion in 'More than one' started by Tremoside, Feb 9, 2016.

1. Tremoside

Tremoside SINdustrial designer

Hi Folks,
    I haven't visited the for sale thread section since our greatest Shockley :D, but it was time. I've spent my last year mostly with this slingshot and managed to make a couple more pieces, so available for sale. Please drop a PM if you're interested, I'm happy to give you the information you need.
    It's a huge amount of design work and crafting, so I've made a dedicated work in progress building section to The Slant at my website.

The Slant building pictures can be found here.

It contains over a hundred building pictures with all the details of crafting. I'm a developer kind of person so I'm working with multiple iterations. That's my choice for fun. :cool: Feel free to browse the website, I have updated my naturals section also.

www.seljanslingshots.com

The Slant v1.2
    A full sized but still pocket-able handmade cast aluminum slingshot with strong aluminum clips. A dedicated OTT - thumb support and pinch grip style shooter with a 3D printed (industrial SLS printer) belt clip and a good overall weight that gives stability but not tiresome. No shine - no slip, matte, anodized surface. And of course as a handmade design slingshot it has to be shipped in a matching packaging box.

But there is way more...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

This is it, I hope you like it and take look of this work.

Have a nice day/night,
    Mark/Tremo

Brian Cuyle likes this.
  2. Lefthorse

Lefthorse Junior Member

Nice design :) pont ilyen szögletest akarok tervezni, tankok ihlettek ..

3. Jeremy

Jeremy Senior member who totally rocks a pink Scout! Pink

Very cool frame. I've read the bank story of the development process, very cool by the way. I really like the clip system.

I may need at getting one if these.

4. bigdh2000

bigdh2000 Administrator