Im designing a new slingshot

Discussion in 'New project ideas' started by JaggerJagger, Sep 9, 2013.

1. JaggerJagger

JaggerJagger New Member

At this point i have not even drawn many pictures yet (ill post some later) but i read a thread with an idea with pulleys and rope to increase speed. I wont increase speed with his idea, but instead use it as a basis to minimize the force needed to stretch the rubber even though it would be extreme speargun rubber. There is probably a flaw i havnt noticed yet that will ruin my plans but if anyone thinks it can be done let me know. I need tips for wood carving also to carve it. P.S. Im new to the thread nice to be here, i hope i can talk to the slingshot legend Joerge Sprave. :D Need for speed. Acceleration systems the thread is on this website

Last edited: Sep 9, 2013
  2. JoergS

JoergS Administrator

Need for speed? You came to the right place. Welcome here, brother. Show us your ideas!

3. Otees

Otees Another Member

Welcome to the forum there are many who can help you out. Good luck with the slingshot!

4. JaggerJagger

JaggerJagger New Member

Haha, thanks for the warm welcome everyone, nice to see everyones friendly around here! Ill go draw my pictures now, but beware they probably wont be very good, and thats if i can even get them uploaded, im gonna try but im on a kindle fire so...

5. JaggerJagger

JaggerJagger New Member