hunting

Discussion in 'General Slingshot Discussions' started by brennanfry, Jan 20, 2014.

1. brennanfry

brennanfry New Member

i am looking for a good band and ammo combination for rabbit and squirrel

2. kohlqez

kohlqez Accident-Prone

Hunting you usually would use lead I think, it's easy to cast and hits hard. I don't really do anything but target shooting but if I did I'd use my lead cast pellets

3. VWscooby

VWscooby Senior Member

Depends on weight of ammo, draw length, distance you will be hunting at etc. Also can you hit something the size of a 10c piece each time without fail at your chosen distance? If not, hunting probably isnt for you.

4. brennanfry

brennanfry New Member

the thing is i am just getting into hunting with a sling shot do you have a good beginner band set

5. kohlqez

kohlqez Accident-Prone

You're right, I guess when you're shooting something as little as rabbits & squirrels it doesn't matter what your shooting you could probably kill them with anything marshmallows, as long as you hit them

6. VWscooby

VWscooby Senior Member

The thing is quarry demands respect. Many, many hours of target shooting should be done before you even think about hunting. Even then I don't think slingshot are the best for hunting, unless you are Gamekeeper John, and I've carried out pest control professionally for years so that's my professional opinion.

7. brennanfry

brennanfry New Member

than what are the best bands for a 50.cal lead ball

8. mvd

mvd Builds with scrap

Again, jörgs band calculator

9. BeMahoney

BeMahoney Builder of things

To get this goin´....

Hey!

to get this thread goin´, you should definitely ask Will, Withak, Dolo
    Wildbill and BrazilViking, I´ll help to start it right, too!

For a good start, you should cancel at least two or three meals!-
    a hungry belly is well known to be the best hunter!
    Another good advice is to get some aspirine and a glass of water,