Hello im new and clueless :D

Discussion in 'Welcome & Introductions' started by jordanmc97, Jul 28, 2013.

1. jordanmc97

jordanmc97 New Member

Hi guys, jordan here, im new to the slingshot forums, came across it a few days ago after realising i wouldn't be allowed to purchase an air rifle (strict parents) lol, so i chose the next best thing :) A slingshot. I've spend all day making one with some files, a hand saw and sandpaper, it's pretty awful as i only had access to cheap wood but it'l get the job done. Where can i purchase flat bands and are TBG the best on the market?

If anyone could point me in the right direction it'd be much appreciated :)
    I'l be making a better slingshot when i can afford to get some tools and a nice piece of wood. Can't find any natty forks in the UK (i live in Blackpool lol). I'm 15 BTW, is it okay to be on the forum? or is there an 18 requirement.

2. EnesK

EnesK Call me the boss

welcome on the forum
    i use thera band blue but i think tbg is the best
    BTW 18 mm multiplex is a good and strong wood to start whith(ask your local woodstore)
    there is no 18 requirement (I'm 12)

Enes[​IMG]

3. jordanmc97

jordanmc97 New Member

Thanks for the quick reply mate, and yes i noticed the multiplex slingshots and i'm glad you aren't restricted by age limits:)

4. EnesK

EnesK Call me the boss

you're welcome

5. Schultz

Schultz New Member

Nice to have you with us! Have fun in the Forum;)
    I think Rubber from the Hospital is the Strongest, but I have never hold this in my hands. Brazilviking or Aturo can tell you more about this. TBG is also very powerfull but you need only very Strong Rubber for heavy ammo. When you use TBG, you can use also Jörg's Calculator -> http://www.slingshotchannel.com/band_calc.html
    And this forum have only one Rule ;) ->
    But please be careful with your slingshot, it is much more Powerful than an air rifle.