Hello from the North of England!

Discussion in 'Welcome & Introductions' started by VWscooby, Sep 17, 2013.

1. VWscooby

VWscooby Senior Member

Hi all, thought I would introduce myself before I started posting.

Im a professional falconer and animal presenter currently based in North-East England. Ive always had a slingshot around since I was a kid (usually a Black Widow) normally as a 'back-up' to my hawk or rifle. Its only in the last year or so that Ive really got into slingshots in their own right, and what a hobby it is!

So much of my spare time is now taken up making frames I barely have time to shoot any! Hoping to change that a bit over winter and look forward to having my new(ish) obsession fuelled by the forum! :)

Thanks

James

2. Lacumo

Lacumo Member

Welcome to SSC!

3. xXdoomXx

xXdoomXx Junior threadjacker ag. J

welcome to the ssf

j

4. Withak

Withak aka Whitehawk!

Welcome to the forum! I have always loved Raptor/Birds of Prey. We have a couple of natural history museums in our area that have various species, mostly rescues, that they have on display. There is something amazing about their power and the beauty of their flight. It's interesting to hear the various birds in and around our yard go crazy when a hawk is in the area. It gets really noisy out there as they defend their territory. I've gone out on numerous occasions to spot a hawk circling the area and watching the scrub jays and crows try and chase him off. Amazing birds. We'll look forward to seeing your (raptor inspired???) slingshot creations.

5. dolomite

dolomite Banned