Hello from Thailand

Discussion in 'Welcome & Introductions' started by sakesan, Sep 2, 2013.

1. sakesan

sakesan New Member

Hello everyone, I am Sakesan from Thailand. All my friends call me Sake or Sek. I join this website because I like the slingshot x bow video (Joerg's videos). I would like to know more about these, they seem to be very wonderful....Sake

2. FIAAO

FIAAO Failureisalwaysanoption

Welcome to the forum Sake! The best way to learn...? Start building! :D

3. dolomite

dolomite Banned

4. Withak

Withak aka Whitehawk!

Welcome Sake! I'm building my first slingshots right now. There are some good folks here with some great information to help you along the way.

5. Courier

Courier Senior Member

Hello and welcome to the forum, Sake!

6. Will

Will Thread Hijacker

Hello and welcome Sake! Great to have you here with us.

7. Slagskimmer Mike

Slagskimmer Mike thinks TBG smells better than roses

Welcome to the start of a great adventure Sake!

I'm still learning lots about building launchers. A simple one can be built out of whatever you have around. A slingshot at the end of a 2X2 (51X51mm) about 1.5 meters long is my first launcher. I learned a lot about pouches and matching the ammo weight to the rubber with it.

Hope you enjoy your time here

8. sakesan

sakesan New Member

Thank you everyone for the nice welcoming. I am of course planing to make one for myself. It will be something for pest exterminator, (I have got some rats and squirrel in my area). Yesterday I went through a few threads, and I think this is a nice place to be. Right now I am trying to gather as much information as I can before going to make one....Sake

9. tokSick

tokSick Senior Member

Hi and welcome to the forum. [​IMG]

10. Otees

Otees Another Member

Welcome to the forum. Good lucking building your slingshot.

11. Aussie_Al

Aussie_Al Banned

Hi Sake,

I am Allan the Aussie retired to Kanchanaburi, and married to the best Thai/Japanese lady ever.

So where are you ?