Fully automatic Slingshot invention

Discussion in 'New project ideas' started by Joneses, May 13, 2013.

1. Joneses

Joneses Junior Member

Hi everyone,
    first i want to say i'm a newbie in this topic. So i have no idea what about details and physical problems in this invention. So it would be glad if someone can write if this is possible or what need to be changed that it will be possible. Or maybe its just another unrealistic, crazy idea ;)

Ok so now to my invention.

Because its hard to explain i draw a little sketch in paint. (click for full size)

[​IMG]

So the dark green box is the magazine. It can be used for arrows or balls, i think it doesnt matter.
    The red line illustrate the rubber.
    The light green box should be something like a sled (joerg is using this box for his pumpgun slingshots so he can pull the rubber easily backwards)
    Ok insofar it looks like a normal "pump action slingshot".

Now there is the difficult part, which should automate this procedure.
    There are two blue circles on which is a band. (like a transmission chain on your bicycle). On this band is one or two black parts, which are "driving" along the bands.
    This parts should pull the light green box backwards.
    Of course this transmission chain is powered by a motor.
    One last important thing is that there is NO trigger.
    The slingshot release automatic because the transmission chain is a bit odd. So the black part is going downwards until it can't hold anylonger the green box and it will be released.
    This will be repeated.

Of course there need to be much more details like how to fixing this transmission chain etc. But it should only show the mechanics.

Here are som pros and cons of this weapon

+fully automatic (don't need to pull back the rubber)
    +big magazine (maybe 30 shoots)
    +fast reloading (only need to put new ammo in the magazine)

- maybe a big/heavy gun because there is a lot of construction