FlipClip

Discussion in 'General Slingshot Discussions' started by michael247, Jan 16, 2014.

1. michael247

michael247 New Member

First of all, I am not sure whether there is already a thread about this. Anyway.
    I use a Scout for a couple of weeks and I also got myself a pair of those FlipClips.
    I am a bit disappointed but I don;t want to blame either the product or the idea. The price tag of 5$ is quite cheap. I don't really like the FlipClips though, even (or maybe because) I am a beginner.
    I like the basic idea and concept but the result isn't convincing at all. I think this idea has way more potential.

2. Jeremy

Jeremy Senior member who totally rocks a pink Scout! Pink

I actually really like the FlipClip and Im pretty new as well.

3. onnod

onnod Im from Holland, isnt that weird?

tell us more! what do and don't you like?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Slingshot Forum mobile app

4. BeMahoney

BeMahoney Builder of things

I disagree with you. The concept is well thought out!
    And it´s creating a win/win situation:

Builders, like you and me, are inspired, may like to improve it..
    I could make those out of metal or use the principle otherwise..

All the rest may use the product at a decent price!- And like
    I myself also owns an original product of simple-shot (to take
    pride in - like I do!) -
    Therefor it has to be mass-produced, and certainly undergoes
    the process of manufacture engineering. Which means that
    some form of apparatus has to be used to make those! -Which
    brings up a whole bunch of parameters that have to be taken
    care of, like material, temperatures, pressures, radii aso..
    (Which will of course also determine what screws have to
    be used, according to the above..)

All this has been done. At a decent price.

That´s why I disagree, I can´t be bothered - to me
    the FlipClips are just fine! -I recently infected my brother,
    he´ll receive those as a surprise "upgrade" for his Scout that