BV again....

Discussion in 'Welcome & Introductions' started by Brazilviking, Jan 28, 2014.

1. Brazilviking

Brazilviking Thread Hijacker

Hi mates! I was searching for my introduction here and as I could not find it, I decided to make it all over again, and justify my recent decrease in my activity here in the SSC forum.

Well, I stumbled acros....nah! to obvious!
    I'm Raul, a 34(in 22 days 35) years-old kid.
    I work as an orthopaedic surgeon specialized in the Ilizarov's method for bone reconstruction (the reason for some of our friends here call me "doctor") and Sometimes I use bone implants and surgical devices to build slingshots.
    I have a little black dog called "Patela" (yeah, the knee cap bone) that is like a daughter to me. A street dog, no breed, came from an animal shelter.
    I also practice taekwondo and brazilian jiu-jitsu, but I'm retired from competitions since last year (and now I'm getting fat....)

It has been about one year since I joined this forum and it has been one of the funniest communities that I've ever met! Very skilled craftsmen, ingenious creators, mad scientists, thread hijackers, cook chefs, musicians, BEER, and above all this, FRIENDSHIP! Friendship in the most impressive form that it can exist. No hidden interests, no evil speaking (well sometimes...:D). People happy just to have the oportunity to know better another one. Espontaneous gift exchanges. Helpfull advices.

So here I am to say hello to all of you guys!
    Dolomite, Withak, Arturo, Wild Bill, Will, Schultz, Joerg, FIAAO, TAOW, Rockslinger, Flipgun, our missing Dragonslayer, Thistle, Flicks, Antraxx, Tremoside, BeMahoney, Ozzy osborne, Bert the welder (missing, huh?), Studer, LW, VW Scooby, Ravensbull, Nathan masters flippinout, Jeremy, Angelic scars, xXdoomXx, TokSik (I'll never write this properly...), Achso_42, Slingpit, Kiitos, JohnKrakatoa, Tilia, ................................