Bayonet for a slingshot any Ideas?

Discussion in 'New project ideas' started by CJC, May 25, 2013.

1. CJC

CJC BIG ELK HUNTER

How about a bayonet for a slingshot? Any ideas?

2. G_Y

G_Y aiming the less

Not really.

I thought about a marshmallow magazine, but fear about eating them all instead of shooting them.

Maybe its the right time for a hole punch on the lower end to make ammo from potatoes. ;)

3. The Slinger

The Slinger Member

how about hollowing out the handle of the slingshot and attatch a knife in there and use it like a dagger, but if you want to take this consept to the extreme you could try to make the blade hidden or consealed inside the handle (like the hidden blades in AC;))

4. CJC

CJC BIG ELK HUNTER

I might try that idea.

5. The Slinger

The Slinger Member

then you must post a picture here, and if it isn't to much can you make two.... ??
    I gave you the idea after all....

6. CJC

CJC BIG ELK HUNTER

The only problem is that I am not very experienced making slingshots. So I might make the first one out of pvc pipe and then later on I will make one out of wood.

7. The Slinger

The Slinger Member

i personaly aren't to good with platsic, but if you think it is easier than wood i will not stop you (even if i wanted to). but if you want blueprints, i will try to make some over the day, you see i am currently ill so i can practicaly do whatever i want.

8. GroundWalker

GroundWalker New Member

The simplest way might be directly attaching rubber bands to the handle of a knife, so it becomes a stick slingshot.:D

9. LEDPunisher

LEDPunisher New Member

[​IMG]

This looks like it'd make a pretty interesting slingshot, if it is large enough.

10. Schultz

Schultz New Member

Great Idea :) You can try it like Daniel Weigend`s Syrvival system and you can also buy it, or you attached the blade into the handle how my Sling Sword but i think its a good idea to attached the fork on a Real Bajonett.