Ballpark Estimate for Special Project Bands

Discussion in 'General Slingshot Discussions' started by SWAT_sniper, Dec 2, 2013.

1. SWAT_sniper

SWAT_sniper New Member

So I'm very new to this sport and immensely enjoy the design and build process. So far I've built, two hex nut shooters, a Moorhammer, the James Bond pistol (modded to shoot AA batteries), a toilet brush sniper rifle, two slingbows (one of which I added rollers to) and two gloveshots. The problem I'm having rite now is how to calculate the length, width and taper of bands for these types of unique designs, thus far I'm just guessing. Can anyone give some simple insight on how to remedy this? Also, I plan to post full scale templates for everything I build or design.

2. rock slinger

rock slinger I rarely shoot rocks!

Search the band calculater. It will show you how to cut the bands depending on your ammo size.

3. Withak

Withak aka Whitehawk!