Another Re-Introduction

Discussion in 'Welcome & Introductions' started by Withak, Jan 28, 2014.

1. Withak

Withak aka Whitehawk!

Yes, I did introduce myself when I started here back in August 2013:

https://www.theslingshotforum.com/f3/hello-oregon-usa-30675/

I've been reading the other re-introductions and I'm enjoying getting to know even more about some of the folks here. I figured I could share a little more about myself now that I know the good people here. Some you may already know, some you may not:

* I've been a photographer since I was about 9 and my grandfather first put a 35mm camera in my hands, I was hooked and have loved it ever since. My wife and I were wedding photographers (part time) over the course of about 7 years. We left wedding photography because it wasn't much fun and at one wedding a very drunk A**HOLE went after my wife in a tirade over something he perceived we did wrong. When I was just about to flatten him, I realized it was time to retire from this profession.
    * I love to shoot - guns, slingshots, airguns, airsoft - about the only thing I don't shoot are bows, but I'd love to take that up some day. One of my main reasons for picking up slingshots is that it costs less than shooting guns and I can do it at home without the police showing up. I don't hunt, but I don't have anything against those who do.
    * Like others here, I consider myself a nerd, but not the kind that goes to conventions or does cosplay. I just enjoy sci-fi, computers and techie stuff. In high school that wasn't really cool, but today, people look up to our kind :)
    * I love to play music, but don't do it well. I play both violin and guitar, but neither particularly well. I also like to sing, I just shouldn't do it around others.
    * I like to golf but rarely play since my daughter was born, just not enough time in the day. I can take it up again after she's grown up - my time with her is far more valuable.