Another german

Discussion in 'Welcome & Introductions' started by maggo, May 2, 2013.

1. maggo

maggo New Member

Hi there.

My name is Marko and i live in northern germany near Kiel.

A friend of mine started posting me links of Jörgs Youtube videos and somehow i got caught and I was forced by myself to register to this forum.

Now I am planning on building my first Slingshot.
    Im quite experienced in working with wood (just on a hobby-base, not as a profession) so I don't see any problems on the production side.
    To be honest I do not have any experience shooting yet.

Is there any slingshot you can recommend for an absolute beginner? If possible I would like to remain unwounded ;)
    Right now I have Thera Tube Blue here but I'm thinking of Theraband Strips for my first build. Not sure about that though.

Would be nice to start building soon. 21mm Multiplex is waiting to be turned into dust and slingshot. :D

A very nice forum so far!!!

Greetings
    Marko

2. Thistle

Thistle RESIGNED

Hi Marko, [​IMG]

Lots of guys here can advise you on what slingshot they like and why they like them.

As for avoiding injury... I'll refer you to the latest thread on that. You need to decide which style of shooting you prefer, vertical or gangster. Twist the pouch -- like Jörg explains in this latest thread:

Twist The Pouch

IMO, butterfly shooting is for advanced shooters. It is how I injured myself when I started. I'd leave that alone until you feel proficient in your choices and shooting style.

I can't wait to see what you're building with multiplex. I like multiplex. Don't forget to check out Jörg's RAM-Bone.

3. FIAAO

FIAAO Failureisalwaysanoption

Welcome to the forum Marko!

4. Schultz

Schultz New Member

Welcome to the forum!
    Unfortunately, I am a beginner in woodworking, but curious how your first slingshot will look but i think there are many blueprints, you simply search for what you like :D

5. maggo

maggo New Member