You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of The Slingshot Forum!    

Slingshot Forum - The Slingshot Channel Official Forum > General > Knives, Swords, and other bladed weapons >

Lionsteel M5

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2016, 07:49 PM   #1
kiozen

Liked 21 Times on 13 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default Lionsteel M5

Hi,

at the age of 14 my father gave me a knife with a very nice blade. That knife served me well since all the years of travel and outdoor activity. More than 30 years and still several to come.

Now it is my time to do the same. But I am a total noob if it comes to knives other than kitchen knifes. Of course my son has a thousand ideas what knife he likes. One of them is the Lionsteel M5.

As everyone in this forum seems to be more expert in knifes than me: Good choice? The idea is to have something lasting, that can be used without regret. Other suggestions are also very welcome.

Just for the fun: This is my old worn knife

Attached Images
File Type: jpg knife.jpg (44.6 KB, 46 views)

Old 11-23-2016, 10:41 PM   #2
Daedric-Panther

Liked 319 Times on 212 Posts
Likes Given: 211

Finally... This is one of those few topics in which can actually give somewhat useful advice.

I have no personal experience with "Lionsteel", but it looks like a solid knife. Full tang, g10 handle

Though it really depends on what he intends to do with the knife. (Hunting, carving, chopping ect) If I were to know the intended purpose of the knife, I could likely suggest a couple of quality knives.

Old 11-24-2016, 11:47 AM   #3
kiozen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daedric-Panther View Post
Finally... This is one of those few topics in which can actually give somewhat useful advice.
I know that feeling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daedric-Panther View Post